A Feeling Like This

Jannistory19

The Eager Rper
Author's Notes
Soooo..... Valentine's Day is around the corner. I've had this plot for a story simmering in my head for nearly two years, but I haven't sat down and completed it. Maybe now, I can write a little of this thing here.... Just a good sized chapter of my story.

I've never written a romantic story before, so please don't be too harsh on any criticism that you may bestow on me.

P.S. ~~ this is the Pokémon universe..... And the characters are Pokémon. Don't @ me plz ;^;

Enjoy.

~~~~~~~~~~~

"I don't want to go. You can't make me go."

"Come on Shine. All of the girls are gonna go. Linxa's prepping her fur -"

"Like always, it seems." Shine interjected.

A short snort was the response to the comment.
"Nia and Baxi are looking for their friends -"

"Don't they all have friends to be with?"

"Of course they do, but -"

"Well there you go. They have their friends to be with. They don't need me to be around," Shine said as she shifted her head to the side.
All these Luxray events. It was all so annoying. Shine had better things to worry about than to go off and flip her fur around. Like taking care of her mom.

"Shine! You haven't been in this cave for nearly four summers. Believe it or not, your sisters miss you - more than they let on. They want you to enjoy the event with them. And who knows, maybe you'll even meet someone over there to talk to."

Shine lifted her head with a soft growl. Her curled tail flicked irritably; why did that have to be said?

"Mom! You need to stop talking about that. I don't need all that right now. And besides, Nuzzltov isn't for another week."

Shine's mother chuckled softly and shook her head. "True. But this isn't Nuzzltov - this is just a small gathering, for the youth to come together and just interact with one other. If you go, you wouldn't have to hear me talk about it. But since you're staying -"