The Masquerade A Midnight Song

Marcus continued to hold the captive in his arms. "And I was hoping THIS MEATSACK WOULD BE VERY TALKATIVE ABOUT NOW." He cocks an eyebrow.

Salazar swept into a courtly bow a charming grin on his face. " Salazar Grim at your service, Highness And Lord Sheriff " Salazar put his cigarette back in his mouth and continued in a less formal manner. " I am a bit of an information broker by trade. So when I found out that the malcontents were planning an attack. I figured it would be a good time to start selling. I Approached The Lady Keeper for two reasons her name was on the list. And to go through proper to go through official channels to make deals. " Salazar leaned back on the wall. Salazar spoke again all pleasantness left his face. Showing the battle hardened pirate captain. " Now the fact that I was here at all was poor timing on my end. And all things being what they are the first one is always free." Salazar said looking at both of them in turn. He had done a fair bit of fighting this night. And in all reality, none of this was really his problem . Salazar's cutlass showed that blood still running down the blade, He looked at it thinking 'well hell if they will not take the deal that means I have a lot of explaining to do if I turncoat.'

Marcus stared at Salazar. "I MEANT THIS MEATSACK" He jabbed the enthralled human in the stomach with his G-36.

Salazar looked at Marcus with a bland look on his place. Looking down to the man and the smell of urine filled Salazar's sensitive nose. Dropping into a squat in front of him. Salazar spoke in a clear voice. "Backup if you would please. Lord Sheriff you have the man pissing himself." While the supernatural gift of persuasion was beyond him. He had a good read of most mortals.