Returning User Back in the Circle

Valen

Hello all, I’m not really good at introductions to begin with, let alone second introductions I guess. I was active here a good few years ago but haven’t been rp’ing a while for one reason or another. I find myself missing that RP craving now that I used to enjoy indulging in and am looking to get back into things.

I’m not sure who is still active here from around the time I was last here but those of you who have rp’d with me before know what I’m about....very wordy, impossibly complex character and deep stories are my raison d’etre. I’m a storyteller first and foremost and I love to weave and build detailed and emotional stories where I can.

So hi, it’s good to be back!

Hello Valen! Good to meet you. I stumbled across this forum when i was looking for a forum with lots of rp-ers. I'm fairly new to RP and joined here almost a couple of months ago.
I like that you write in detail, i'm also an aspiring story-teller, and want to better my skills in storytelling.
Do you like fantasy RP?

Hey there, yes, having been brought up on a large diet of fantasy novels and D&D its fair to say that I'm a bit of a nut when it comes to fantasy rp.

Outwith that I also find myself with a bit of a want for Sci-Fi (Space Opera variety) and Post-Apocalyptic settings recently as well.

That was one of the things that drew me to the site initially was the collaborative storytelling aspect of things, which is something I'm a huge fan of. Some of the early role-plays I was involved with here way back then were absolutely amazing and its something I'm hoping to be able to recapture here.