New User Can't think of something fancy, so hello will do

Valkyrie

Chooser of the Slain
Hello all! The name's Valkyrie. I guess the best way to describe me is to say that I'm a lil overwrought nerd who doesn't know if she's doing too much or too little.

I've been roleplaying for nearly 8 years or so...maybe a little more. It's been a while since I started, that's for sure! I've tried multiple sites before, and things slipped and fell (not to mention life got the best of me as it often does), and I had to take a break. But, I feel like I've finally matured and reached a point where I can balance life and fun, and decided to step back into the gloriously crazy world of roleplay! I'm pretty friendly, and am always down for a chat. (Fair warning: I have a bad habit of calling people pet names once I've warmed up to them, so if I end up calling you 'love', 'sugar', or 'hon', my apologies. Let me know if it makes you uncomfortable, and I will stop that! I'm originally from New Orleans, and I think it might be the work of the little old lady who lived across from us...oof.)

I consider myself a decently literate player. Average posts can be from 2-5 paragraphs, depending on what I've been given to work with and if I am not plagued by writer's block. I'm also a bit of a stickler for grammar, but it's more on my end than for others. As long as there's no text speak within the tale, and it's legible, I'm all good. Also, I don't have too much of a preference when it comes to 1x1 or a small group - larger ones I can do, but with a bit of difficulty. It all depends on my partners.

Genres include fantasy, medieval, sci-fi, slice of life, action, thriller, (maybe!) fanfiction*, romance**, historical...I guess a little bit of everything. Seriously, hit me up you have an idea! I'm all for trying new things; though I may have to do some research. ;)

Sooo...yeah? I think that's about it? Pleased to meet ya'll, and eager to begin storytelling!