Confusing Character Gender Reveal

Wyknish

That's my secret-I never know what I'm doing
This is confusing, so I'll try and make it quick. I have this character who I won't reveal is a girl until after the prologue and the first chapter. That will end with the reveal. This is for respect-earning badass purposes, but in the prologue, I'm not sure if I should use pronouns like 'he' or 'him' because although it's in third-person, all the characters in that prologue know she's a girl (she's called Charles, but I can't use her name too much). I know I can use them when I get to the first chapter, because I switch to the POV of my protag, who, for reasons, is not her. He assumes she's a guy. She's dressed in a hoodie, hood up, keeping her head down, and is pretty muscular. Still, it's the prologue I'm worried about. Should I use masculine pronouns, or no? Without using any gender pronouns, it's sounding pretty awkward

I've tried. I'm new to writing with no gender pronouns, though.Do you have any tips for when I should put in they/them and when I should use names, maybe? Thank you!

I think you could use they/them whereever you would normally use she/her or he/him.

I know, I was sort of blanking and feel a bit stupid now. I may have been too descriptive with the first appearance of my character

I would honestly go with male pronouns if that's how the character who's point of view you're reading sees them as. It would make complete sense, and it's only from the first chapter, isn't it? Easy enough to change it after that, just make sure you make the reveal clear so readers understand.