Open Freeform Chose Your Own Adventure [CYOA] Crime in the Streets of Dayport

Rosewood

Hello everyone

Introduction
My name is Rosewood and I've been RPing on-and-off for about a decade and a half. And now I've come here in search of a talented writer to do one of my biggest RP ideas yet: The Streets of Dayport.

As for me, I'm a Dutch guy who turns 30 this year and hasn't quite come to terms with it yet >_<

I enjoy a wide variety of nerdy activities including video games, watching anime, reading and watching Netflix series. I'm currently studying to be a translator and intend to work in that field while working on my own projects in my free time.

I like to chat and exchange banter with my RPing partners but that's not a requirement, I don't mind if you're all business as long as we can write well together.

The CYOA Format
Now you must have noticed the [CYOA] in the title and either wondered what it stood for or known what it stood for but wondered how it works. I'll happily explain both! First off, CYOA stands for Choose Your Own Adventure. It refers to a genre in which you shape a story by making choices from a limited selection. I've essentially co-opted this idea and used it to create my own 'unique' roleplaying format.

The way it works is that I put your character in a situation and then offer you a set of choices for how you want to act on that situation. You pick one and write a short post based on it. After which, I write out the outcome and the next situation and so it goes.

In practice this will play out a bit like a cross between a tabletop RPG like D&D and an RP. You will have a character sheet complete with inventory, abilities, how much money you have and so on and so forth. Naturally, the risk of death and injury is also present but there is also the chance to reach incredible heights, the advantage of the format is that you can go anywhere you want and do anything you want, though naturally you will face the consequences for your actions.