Good old fashion horror with a superhero twist

Bartholomew

Searchers after horror haunt strange, far places.
So this is my first time actually posting on this site even though I've been a member for awhile. I was on the prowl for a good story and was wondering if anyone was up to collaborate.

I have this vision of a superhero who fights monsters and ghouls and other nightly creatures who go bump in the night. Basically, someone ends up summoning a world of the supernatural to our plain and in the midst of all this, people end up with super powers. Some use it to better their lives, others use it to save mankind and of course, there's the villains.

Now, the world is already in turmoil. There's a plague taking the city and the sick are dying on the streets. In the city of dreams, Waking City, anything is possible. From the cops as twisted as ever and the criminals as heroic as some of the heroes, a world is turned upside down while the shadows of the night feed on the unsuspecting victims caught outside after curfew. Martial law was declared months ago and a civil war wrecks havoc across multiple states. This world has gone to Hell and it's up to a single man to change the fate of the universe.

His name is Grant Halloway and he's what they call a super user. When the supernatural invaded the world, they brought along with them spirits who possessed humans and gave them super powers. Some of these spirits were benevolent while others are down right nasty. Grant not only has super human strength, speed and agility, but he can teleport anywhere he wants to. He's a 23 year old who, like many, live off of stealing to get by. He lived with his parents while jobs are near impossible to get.

Now I'm going to tell you now, I'm dark and I'm twisted when it comes to my stories. I usually do multi-para and try to match my partner's. I do require 18+ considering this is dark and it is a horror and I don't feel comfortable with writing with minors. No offense.