New User Hello

OfPensandSwords

Long Time Listener, First Time Caller
Hello, I'm OfPensandSwords. Like the old saying "The pen is mightier than the sword."

Anyway, I've been writing for several years now. I liked the one or two roleplays I did with some online friends a few years back and the practice was definitely worth a revisit. The last time I did this it was in a group DM on Instagram, so I apologize if I'm a little slow with the process of the website. Now, the only roleplays I was ever really in were kind of a fantasy/supernatural type (an established theme before I'd joined) So I've never really done any other types. But I'm pretty much open to any genre, though I have a leaning toward sci-fi, fantasy, or modern realism.

I'm a big fan of video games, especially story-heavy ones (i.e. The Last of Us, Bioshock, Injustice, Telltale games, etc.) I'm really a sucker for anything that's story-heavy, TV shows, Films, Books, if it's a medium though which a complex and compelling tale is told, I'm drawn to it. This is why I want revisit RPing(Is it ok to call it that?) Because it's a story with a deep level of authenticity, as each character really does have a different mind behind their actions. I find it so cool to be able to play the part of character you create and feel connected to. It was what I enjoyed most when doing it before, and what really drew me back.

So yeah, that's my little bit of info. Not nearly as in-depth as some others, I'm sure. But I feel I got my important points across. I hope this is well received, I'm open to questions (do we take questions on these?) And I can't wait to start meeting and writing with you all!

Welcome to the neighborhood. From Collaborative Storytelling and free-form Roleplaying to Pencil-and-paper tabletop RPGs, collective creative writing is our passion.

Hi! Welcome to STC!