New User Hello!

MegaMeerkat

Your friendly everyday meerkat
*Cuts a hole into the forum with an axe and peeks out whole holding a stopwatch*

I'm Mike Wallace, I'm Morley Safer, and I'm Ed Bradley!! All this and Andy Rooney tonight on 60 Minutes!!!!

*Disappears then comes in through the door*

Hey how ya doin'? Names MegaMeerkat. Im from Australia. I'm 23. I've been role-playing for about 10 years. Usually fandoms. I'm an avid gamer and I like weird stuff. By weird stuff I mean unique concepts. I also like mechas.

I must admit I've actually saw you guys in a thread on fanfiction. If wasn't an ad one though. It was about a troll you guys got attacked by. I won't dig up the unpleasantness but I saw you guys did role-playing and I thought "Hey, why don't I try to expand my horizons?". I Rp on fanfiction and discord too

Nice to meet you.

Ok I think I should give a bit more details so you get a better picture so here's some factoids.

Genres I've roleplayed and prefer
  • Sci fi
  • Cyberpunk
  • Fantasy (not heavy fantasy like GOT mind you)
  • Super hero
  • Mecha
  • Magical Girl
Fandoms I've enjoyed role-playing in
  • Destiny 2
  • Megaman Battle Network (I've been on this thread on Fanfiction. We did a WHOLE games worth with our OCs. Such fun that was. We rebooted it recently too.)
  • Super Smash Bros (I have an old audition piece I made to audition for Banjo and Kazooie with it. They LOVED it. Although I did go overboard with it. Three MS office pages worth when they wanted a paragraph :p )
  • Gundam Build Divers
  • Miraculous Tales of Ladybug and Cat Noir
  • Kingdom Hearts
  • Sailor Moon
Why I started role-playing: honestly I don't remember why I started. But am still doing it because I like the idea of making stories together with people. It's sort of like a mass brainstorming, you know? I get a LOT of writers block when I try to make something up alone.

Last edited: