Open into the unknown

Wildflower

Hello there! I wanted to just post a bulletin to introduce myself in the community and hopefully find some partners to thread with. I'm a forum rper with 10+ years of experience and am very versatile in the roles I write within. Below are just a few basic pieces of information about me, my writing style, my limits, and my plots:

Wildflower
I am a young woman in her 20s that hobbies include: world travel, hiking, poetry, podcasts, and all things vintage aesthetic. I enjoy folk music, fields of wildflowers, and chamomile tea. Letting me ramble about my cats is an easy way into my heart.

Writing Style
  • I am a highly active writer, although I am also very patient. I have multiple characters and am a member (sometimes moderator) on multiple boards so even if you are not an active poster, that's perfectly okay! I have no problem waiting for my partner.
  • I do like a lot of OOC communication, especially when it comes to plotting and just in general gushing over each others posts.
  • I will play any gender and don't really have a sexuality preference either. I base romance on compatibility of characters, not genders.
  • I often recycle characters because I like to write with a character that I know very well.
  • I will most likely post upwards of 3-8 paragraphs each time, I enjoy exposition and dialogue equally.
  • I like a lot of genres but my heart lies almost entirely with historical or fantasy.
  • I really like communication and honesty, if something bothers you please let me know!
Limits
  • Please, do not god-mod or power-play my characters.
  • If you need to take a hiatus or want to stop a thread, tell me and don't just disappear.
  • I will not roleplay rape scenes, not even implied rape. It's a major trigger for me.
Plots
I am pretty open-minded and will adjust to any number of plots but here are just a few ideas I have in mind: