New User Introducing Me

Eylaveins

Eyla Veins
Hello there Storytellers
The Basics
My name is Eyla, this is a penname that I love, I feel it in my veins - there is where I get my full username.
I am female, 23 years old this late May but I tend to write for all sorts of gender identities and ages - 20 to 27 years old is my usual range.
I have been writing for fun and as a form of passion since I was 8 years old, roleplaying with others since I was around 11/12.
I have a Bachelors in English with two subfocuses that needed extra training: Creative Writing and the History of Bookmaking and the English Language

This being said, I do make grammatical errors and I do use words incorrectly! Feel free to correct me, I love learning and improving!
I have a cat and I love all sorts of animals! My favorite color is yellow and I am learning Norwegian/Norsk
What I Write
I like to write all sorts of things! I go through different waves of preferences and desires. I tend to stray away from very realistic nonmagical/scifi roleplays right now, I am all about fantasy and fantastical worlds and roleplays. I do tend to love a good science fiction story as well though, and occasionally something realistic if the plot is eye catching enough. However, that is just not what I am feeling right now but it's bound the change!
I can write in first person, but I have run into people with different understandings of what that is, so my version and what I mean is in parenthesis (I/me/my/mine for the character being written in the perspective of and you/your/yours for your partners character while using she/he/them/ze/hir for every other character)
My preference is third person though!
My preferred length is two full paragraphs per post, which to me means somewhere around ten sentences per paragraph
I accept and will give more if someone gives me more! And I can handle a little less but I tend to not enjoy working with less than a paragraph