New User Just another introduction post!

Alecto

From the Blood of the Sky
Heya, folks! I'm Alecto - nicknames are welcome and will never be turned away!

I've been roleplaying on-and-off for about four years now, and I needed a change so here I am, branching out and hoping to find a place here!

Right so yeah, let me just list off a few general facts about myself, then my writing and roleplay preferences/experiences.

I'm a freshman in university, electrical engineering if anyone's curious. I've been training krav for a while now, and recently began kickboxing as well. I like to bake (chocolate cookies, yo!) and make food. Maths are my one true love. (I know, right? What a nerd.)

As for writing and roleplaying, like I said, four years of roleplay experience under my belt and maybe six-ish years of writing. I actually started roleplaying in chatrooms, did a brief stint with T2, that is speed-based roleplaying, before I completely fell in love with T1 which eventually lead to me branching out to forum roleplaying.

Uh, yeah, I'm not usually picky with what kind of roleplay I do, 1-on-1 or group, doesn't really matter. I tend to like sci-fi/realistic/modern stuff nowadays, but I won't turn down fantasy or nation building (just not too big on the latter). Fandom/fanfiction roleplaying, I can't say I've done a whole lot - I usually end up worrying too much about nailing the characters for it to be fun in the long run. But yeah, I'll dabble in pretty much about anything if it's interesting enough.

So um, I'm a bit of a rambler, if you can't tell. I'll go on for days if y'all would let me, but this is long enough as it is so I'll stop here!

Looking forward to roleplaying with y'all! :)