Chronicles of The Omniverse Archived Lutetia City: Fountainbleu

Corso watched the fires with eyes narrowed.

"Not even I could have predicted how pathetic the Order's response would be," Corso replied, voice quiet and thoughtful, "time will tell if this new generations of paladins is as weak as they appear, or if there are still lions beneath the banner of the Raven, as there once were."

He looked up at Nox. "But enough of that. You know what I can offer you - near limitless necrotic power, skills honed over nearly a century of practice. I can even offer you weapons against the damnable wardens - turn their beloved 'animancy' against them. I am also a skilled doctor, especially among paranormal types, and can offer healing should any of your family require it." He rolled his index finger against his thumb. "And, of course, as many undead thralls as you can create corpses. I don't think you will have a problem with that."

Last edited:
"There certainly won't. After today, the Catacombs will be overflowing with plenty of ripe, juicy specimens for you to pick from." This actually gave Nox a reason to seriously consider the necromancer's offer. Deep in his father's tomes, the ones left to him that the Order hadn't managed to loot from the original family mansion, were full of indecipherable arcane gibberish. While he'd never, ever, let this worm get his hands on one of Nito's self written spellbooks...He could prove a useful tool in solving the mysteries their pages might hold. "I don't see what I could possibly lose from it." The rest of the climb up was short enough, and soon the Caer stood beside his new, tentative, ally.