New User New Member, Rusty Roleplayer

Jas

Exceptionally Common
Forum Moderator: Arena
Hi, all! My name is Jason.

I'm a 34-year-old engineer in Pennsylvania, and I started roleplaying on forums in 2002. As a 17-year-old, one finds oneself with far more time than responsibility, and it is easy to stay active in roleplays and to devote the time necessary to developing one's posts.

As time waxes on, time becomes scarce and responsibility heavy. I stayed active--intermittently--on forums, but I ended up shying away from roleplay, because it took too much time and effort to maintain. However, as a result, certain things begin to atrophy: I found myself lacking creativity, inspiration, and even my technical writing began to take a slump. It was a slow process, but it's finally caught up with me.

I find myself in a position to strive for roleplay to reverse this atrophy, as well as to form new bonds and be part of a greater whole.

I hope to meet and interact with many of you, and to write some awesome stories together!

Nice to meet you Jas. Looks like you've got Cloud from Final Fantasy as the Avatar. Been a while since I saw any of that. Anyway, if you haven't had a chance to check out the Approval Guide that's the best way to get familiar with the site and get rolling on finding your next role play. What kind of role play writing do you prefer? Do you like group role plays, 1x1? Also, what genres do you prefer?

Nice to meet you as well, Silence. Yeah, it's a pretty-boy version of Cloud that I used on another site some time ago. I didn't really know what to use so I just kinda fell back on what I had. Anyway, I appreciate the plug for the approval guide. I have given it a read, but it might do to give it another one. Thanks!