Closed [Slice of Life] Blind luck! Only, without the luck part.

LemonBoi

certified olive
Howdy there! I'm Oliver.

This thread is closed but I'll keep it up for when it isn't so I don't need to rewrite it all.

Sorry this formatting won't be anything too fancy. I'm looking to play a blind man, so I'm just projecting by not doing fancy visuals.

...Jokes aside, I have vision issues IRL, so a lot of the formatting options here such as changing the text color just make it difficult for me to read. On top of that, I'm on my phone which makes formatting that I can read hard to do. So, prepare for a lot of larger text and bullet points.
With that out of the way, let's get started!

About me and what I'm looking for!
  • I'm new to Storytellers Circle, but not to roleplay as a whole. I've been RPing for about 7 years now, although I'd guess that only 3-4 of those were decent RP.
  • Also as mentioned above, I have vision issues. Please don't do anything crazy with your text. My issues mainly lie with contrast; A few italicized, bolded, colorful, or otherwise specially formatted words or sentences is fine. However, if it's the entire paragraph, I might have issues reading it. It's the same with changing your text color or size. I don't care if it's only a few words or sentences, but if it's the entire reply I'll likely need to whip out a screenreader. Of course, there's some colors that still work, and if you really want to make things colorful just ask and I'll suggest a few colors that keep the contrast level high enough for me to read.
  • In a good week, I'll likely be replying at least once a day, if not more. At worst, expect a reply once every 1-3 days if I'm not feeling great or am busy. Don't be afraid to give me a bump if you think I've forgotten to reply!