Syne's Partner Hunt

Mnemosyne

Confectionary Queen
Hey everyone! I'm Mnemosyne, but you can call me, Syne for short. Or you can come up with just about any nickname you'd like. I'm not picky, really. But anyway, I've been doing forum roleplaying for oh, about 13 years now. I was on this site, like, a long time ago, but unfortunately had to leave unexpectedly due to personal medical issues. I have finally gotten to a point where I am able and comfortable with rejoining the world of online roleplaying, and I'm looking to get back to it, so I'm looking for some new partners. That said, the first thing I'd like to do is sincerely apologize to anyone who may have known me or been writing with me before my sudden disappearance. I'm not going to try and hunt anyone down personally, since it's been so long, and I doubt they'll know who I am. But if anyone does recognize me, feel free to reach out- I'd love to hear from you again! I also apologize in advance for the length of this thread- I know it's a lot of information. But please read it. It does have a lot of important information that will help us figure out if we'll be good writing partners or not.

• I don't have a whole ton of time to write at the moment, so I'm going to be picky about who I take on as partners. It's nothing personal, I promise. One thing about this is that I will always want to talk to you about the story and get to know you a bit before I make a decision on whether or not we'd be good partners. So please don't be offended if I do back out after we've started on planning and whatnot. I know it can be frustrating to put in work and have it not go anywhere, but at the same time I don't like to make snap judgements about people based on one or two messages.