What do you look for in a 1x1 search?

Natalya Rostova

Two Four Six Oh One
Hello all! I'm new to Storyteller's Circle, but I'm no stranger to 1x1 role play searches.

Obviously, you need to post basic rules and expectations so that potential partners know what you're looking for:
- Preferred post length
- Genres
- Limits
- Character info (gender, sexuality)
- etc. etc.

I would consider the above (and several other matters) mandatory for a role play search. However, how much information is TOO much for you? I've seen some people keep things short and sweet, while others write a novel of information. I lean toward the latter. I like to get as much information out there as possible so as to save time and not cause confusion in the long run. I like to make sure that when someone contacts me about a role play, they are fully aware of my preferences and expectations.

Do you prefer something short and sweet or something long and thoroughly informative? I want to know your opinions! c:

Usually long. Because I like writing. Short if I'm milking someone for details about something they've created.

Generally I think it depends for me.
If it's a search for OC's and things of that nature, I'll usually have a long list of details, limits and things that I expect of my potential partners.

If it's for something fandom related, I tend to not be as picky since I love fandoms in general so it'll mainly be a list of what I'm into and my limits. c':

Since I'm pretty much 100% a fandom rper, I look for 1x1s where someone would do canon/canon type things. I can do OC/Canon if I like the OC enough, but usually I leave a 1x1 search if I can't find that, since I just love canon stuff so much/can't play an OC to save my life. Meaning I don't 1x1 very much, but I don't mind lol.

Your profile picture reminds me of Anastasia Romanov :)