New User As green as they come lol

atepem

Hi, atepm here! Thanks for bothering to read this haha

I'm very excited to join and start all this rp action, it always seemed really fun to me. Only problem, really, is that I'm new to anything and everything roleplay and I haven't a clue on what I should really be doing?
I've looked at other forum stuff but I've just been getting more and more confused lol

It'd be great if someone could offer some cool tips or something? Anything really. Pls.

Much thanks!:emoji_slight_smile::emoji_upside_down:

Hey no problem at all. First step you need to take is to be sure that you gain full membership. To do that the staff like to see that you're going to be an active member. Take part in the Main Lobby discussions and you will get accepted anywhere from half hour to a few hours. That will depend on how much you interact with others. Once you have been accepted you will be able to take part in role plays and forum games. As for the role playing I would be willing to work with you and get you going into the business of writing.

Wow, that was quick! Thanks for that!
I guess that makes sense, wouldn't be good if an rp site had users only logging in once a year.
And, if you don't mind, I'd absolutely love to have someone helping me out. I'm not the most experienced writer but I've tried my hand at it enough times to be at least adequate.

Hey there and welcome to Storyteller's Circle :)

Don't worry too much if things are a little confusing at first. It generally takes a bit of an adjustment period to really acclimate to a new community/website. Just take things at your own pace. Looks like Silence is happily lending you a hand as well!

If you need any further assistance feel free to ask. We have a pretty friendly and supportive community of writers here.