Mae's RP Search

Maeriel

Benefactor
Hello fellow creative folk!

I'm a veteran role player looking for a literate, long-term partner wanting to tango with me for some time. I've ventured through Tabletop, IRC, chats, pbp, 1x1 or in groups, I have been playing for most of my life. A little bit of everything, D&D, Pathfinder, World of Darkness, Shadowrun, Numenera, Iron Kingdoms, Deadlands, Hell on Earth, Victoriana and countless custom worlds. A few things about me and my expectations

• I do elaborate, detailed posts, in 3rd person past tense, ranging from on an average of 3-4+ solid paragraphs containing description, action, inner dialogue, feelings and sometimes little snippets of the past. I'd like something similar from a partner, though I know the circumstances sometimes affect the length, I'm more focused on the quality. Give me something to work with and make me feel you've read what I wrote ;)
  • I'm looking for a creative partner (good grammar/spelling, though mistakes do happen)
  • I would like someone to come up with content along with me, I don't want to be the only one pulling the story along as it gets taxing. I write backgrounds for my characters with enough room for my partner to exploit, if wished. Let your creativity shine!
  • I prefer to play long-term, and I post at the very least once a day. I would like that from you too, though I can often do more than that. I prefer quality over quantity, though, so one good post a day is :emoji_heart:
  • I'll let you know in the rare case I can't post, and I ask you to do the same if you are going to be busier or going to be away for a longer period of time. Or if you are no longer interested, it can happen. I'll do the same. Just don't ghost, please. Dropping a line to warn someone is, in most cases, doable. I prefer knowing than wondering.