So I'm new here...

6purplecats

ahah, hi there. My name is Roxy and I'm new to this site... as everyone is, I suppose, because this site isn't that old yet xD
I've been RP-ing with friends through chat programs like skype a lot, but this is my first time actually joining a site like this. It's all pretty overwhelming, haha! I'll do my best to get the hang of it, though. I'm a fast learner!

To me writing is a passion, I think... As soon as I get the chance I tend to fall into my imagination, trying to fill plot holes in my stories, working our characters, etc. etc.
RP-ing is just a great way to really practice writing and to get the feel of a character and a setting... Not to mention it's fun and allows you to learn from other people and make friends! So yeah, that's why I ended up joining this site~

As for RPs.. I'd say I'm pretty much up for anything, but I have to say my favourite genres are fantasy, sci-fi and the supernatural. Every now and then though, I get a craving for romance as well!

I hear ya, purplecats! That's a fun username. Welcome to the circle!

We're definitely overwhelming, but I hope we're like hugs that go on too long overwhelming vs. sharks in the water overwhelming. What sort of supernatural stuff do you look for in an RP?

"hugs that go on too long" overwhelming is actually a perfect description!! Very well said, hehe!
Hmmm, supernatural stuff... I really like all kinds of magic! Spells, Potions, magical creatures... It sounds like I'm describing Harry Potter... and I mean I'd be lying if I said I didn't love Harry Potter xD But I love any variety of magic, really!

That's great! We actually have a few of those floating around, despite how new the site is. If you'd like, I can give you a blurb on the stuff available - but it's totally cool if you wanna poke around and figure stuff out for yourself. :)

Okay, here's a copy-paste from another Intro thread!

It can be pretty intimidating, I know, but we'll have you sorted out in a jiff.