New User What did I just join?

marsbat

Dragon Obsessed
Benefactor
Seriously, this is daunting as hell.

I've been playing post-by-post for a few years now and have built up a strong roster of characters from a single, unified multiverse with it's own set of rules and conventions and a vague history, but nothing totally concrete enough to show off.

I dislike traditional established universe and love deviancy from stereotypes. Dragons varied in size, age, species, powers, and mental stability are my main thing, but I'm working on shifting to a human-centric focus for a technology based multiverse taking over.

It looks like the users of this site know what is going on, so that is nice.

I might also be here on a silly temp-ban from another site >.>

Anyway, if someone can explain to me how that Omiverse thread works a little better that would be awesome.

Tiko can help with that for sure. Besides that

Welcome to STC
~Qane

Welcome Storyteller. Yes, Tiko is considered the expert on the OV. In other news, please be sure you read the approval process in this forum. It is quite a simple process. Just need to show some activity in the main lobby and community to get approved. :) If you have any other questions not related to the OV, shoot me a message.

~M

@Tiko

So if I had characters from my own sort of EU and their own backstory crossing borders into their lore that's fine? I don't want to be adding anything that isn't generally acceptable.

I'm not going to be taking over with some super army of course :p

Yep, that's fine. The Omniverse is an open-sandbox, just a bit more structured than most. You're welcome to create your own content within it, or bring outside content in.

Welcome to the site! Hope to chat and roleplay with ye too. Should check out Ame Damnee though, its just starting up and everything is left pretty open. @w@

hey there! I'm another relatively new user! mssg me if you have questions and we can be confused together. :D