Jaded Spider and Weaver's Web (Original work)

theonlinehero

The legend of the TIdebreaker
So uh, two pieces of oc lore? I don't know, since it's for a Touhou oc... (has literally nothing to do with any canon events) ALSO possible mature content ahead I don't know this is my first time posting on a forum for things like this ;(

Folktale: Jaded Spider

There was a palace that shined with gold, deep in the hearts of a village that had been ravished and transformed into a great city. The emperor, at the time, was worshiped by all that was aware of his existence. One day, he ordered his guards to go inside the city to find young women that were able to become maids. His wife was expecting childbirth soon, and the new addition to the imperial family was one that was of utmost importance.

The guards did as they were told, and brought back twelve maidens that were to be trained and ready to work to serve the royal family for the rest of their lives. They had been promised a generous salary and would be working hard each day and night to provide the needs and wants of the nobles, working alongside the other staff of the palace.

One particular girl was seemingly enraptured by an older shogun the emperor appointed, but saw him rarely often as he was constantly busy with his military affairs. She planned to get his attention by standing out amongst the other girls and worked her back off each day. Soon, she was walking with aches in her steps and a heavy but fit body, enough to warrant the intrigued and suspicious gazes of the other maids, who deduced she was trying to seduce the shogun. They became jealous and started to shun the girl away, leaving her alone. She did not mind this as she continued her pursuit of her potential lover.