Books, Stories and Tomes...

Drakel

Your greedy little Jewgon!
CAN YOU READ?!

Yes?

DO YOU READ?

Yes?

Okay... good. Then this thread is for you. I'm curious on who here read or listened to a book ever so often. What type of books do you like reading? What have you read thus far? What is your favorite story and why? Why do you like reading? What got you into it? , How many books have you read within the month? And so on...

Tell us more about yourself and this sick addiction that you might have with books. This thread is, after all, a place for you to talk about it and maybe share a few good books.

Currently I'm looking to find time to read 'The Girl in the Spider's Web' because I'm curious what Lagercrantz can do with the series. I often read Brandon Sanderson's novels because the worlds are all top notch and I love the characters.

I like reading because Holy-fuck I'm an addict. Probably apt, considering I'm doing a degree in English Literature, of all things :p

Interesting dude. I've heard that Brandon Sanderson was pretty good so I'm sure I'll check him out some time myself. Also tell me how 'The Girl in the Spider's Web' goes dude.

As for me, I'm currently reading the Tameraire series. Currently on "The Black Powder War" one and in all honestly it's a pretty interesting series, mainly due to the concept of a Napoleon War having dragons be a part of it and how having dragons as a part of it effects the very events of the war. On the side I'm also reading "The Art of War" as I stopped in the midst of it to read 'Tao Te Ching', the former is rather interesting in and of itself and the latter I tended to quote quite often myself.

It's okay, I know the pains of book addiction, once I read one I don't have enough and thus need more. I'm worried that my local book dealer might hire a hit and run on me soon. xP

Jokes aside though, I'm more of a casual reader and tend to read as a form of entertainment and for fun.