Help Workshop a Tarot Deck and Character Powers.

Jehanne

Never Knows Best
Benefactor
This is effectively a two part question: one is just regular brainstorming and the other is looking for someone with knowledge in Tarot to debate a few points of the order of the Arcana and the appropriateness of some of the names.

So yeah, I'm making a character for Tiranoth in the Omniverse, and they are a voodoo Zombie that uses tarot card for combat powers. Being a weirdo that loves the occult, I decided to custom make a deck for the setting that still follows the structure of the traditional deck. Now I'm not very good at coming up with specific combat abilities all that much, so obviously I decided to make a character that requires me to come up with 22 different unique one. Coming across the obvious-in-hindsight brainfart, I thought I might as well post this to ask you guys for what kind of one-off activated abilities. I would appreciate these abilities to have a kind of link to the Arcana represented itself, and not just an association to the name, but at the end of the day I need to list down the powers. So even if you know nothing of tarot decks, feel free to just say what you think, and I'll see if it has the deeper connection I'm looking for.

The deck is as follows
-------------------------------------------------
The Major Arcana --
  • The Corpse -- A fool who doesn't know where he's been -- nor where he's going. Allows for the deck to be replenished through a ritual in the Crossroads. Kept separate and safe from the rest of the deck.
  • The Necromancer -- Depicts, among other things, a male necromancer performing the ritual to lichdom.*
  • The Cleric -- Depicts, among other things, a female Cleric of the Monastic order.*
  • The Werewolf -- Depicts, among other things, a woman out in the wild in the midst of a transformation into a werebeast under a full moon. (Sensory buff?)*