Departing Goodbye

D

Dasyra

Hi. I'm just a simple writer and roleplayer looking to expand my horizons for somewhere new hopefully I can get settled in here. You can call me Dasyra. This is not my first dive into the world of roleplay I have fifteen years under my belt with a couple of breaks in between. I'm more of a 1x1 player as it gives me time to get to know my partner and so on.

About genres, I have my favorites. Fantasy, Medieval, Science Fiction, Modern, Modern Fantasy. Although I can get down with the romance if everything is right I rather the plot not revolve around it and have it build up instead of rushing to it a couple posts in. I can't say what I'm in the mood for currently but I suppose some plotting will clear that up. Anyway, it was nice to meet you maybe we will see each other around.

Good to meet you Dasyra. Be sure to read the new member guide if you haven't already. It provides several helpful hints for navigating STC and for getting your account approved. Getting account approval isn't nearly as intimidating as it sounds and it is actually quite easy. Additionally, there are quite a few 1x1 players on STC. You sound like you have a great range of interests too. I think we might have room for another writer.....if I look around long enough........Oh right we're all square pegs. You'll fit in just fine. Give me a yell if you need anything, have any questions, or would just like to chat.

I didn't want to ask any questions because well I just didn't but I really was eager to get started on here however it doesn't seem like my account has reached approval yet. I understand it is a process and who ever may be in charge of it might not be online as real life comes first I just can't help but feel discouraged.
With that said, I will be taking my leave from the site indefinitely. It's just not for me. Thank you for your time. Goodbye

Sorry to see you go. Asking questions is not a bad thing and I'm sorry you didn't reach out to someone.