New User Hello!

Aletheya

Hello, everyone! I am a veritable noob at this (started this week!) roleplaying thingie, so please don't hesitate to poke me and prod me if I lurk around without speaking.

So, yeah. I'm a 27 year old Portuguese nurse, currently unemployed, but studying like hell still (don't ask. Seriously, don't.) I'm very shy, but the other day, while browsing for ideas for the fantasy novel currently breeding plot bunnies in my brain, came across a site which said that roleplaying is the best way to bring your characters and worlds to life. I decided to follow that advice, and so enrolled in a few forums, but found myself lost and dissatisfied with what they offered.

Came across this little cozy place today and read around. As you all seem like nice blokes with an interest in fantasy , I think I may have just found my place.

And that's all, I think. Thank you for having me!

Portuguese! I think you're our first user from Portugal <3

I love the diversity of people we have here. That said, we are indeed a very cozy place with a friendly lineup of people that would be more than happy to dive into roleplaying with you. We especially have a very strong following of fantasy roleplayers, and several fantasy roleplays that are still looking for players.

If you would like, I could recommend a few your way :)

I'm not from Portugal myself, but my Dad's side of the family is from there... So I'm kind of a Portuguese half-breed. :p

Anyways, you've mentioned that you've looked through a few RP sites already?
If you don't mind me asking, what was it about those sites you found weren't working?
Also, are you familiar with the layout/system of how to start forum RPs, or would you like a rundown?

Last edited:
Nice to meet you! :)

Well, mostly it was because of how closed off they felt to me. Big commnuties, like Valucre, show a lot of promise, but someone who is a complete newbie, like myself, tends to feel overwhelmed and overlooked.