Hiya!

Elpis

Lady
Hi all! My name's Hope, a new member to the site, and I'm gonna introduce the heck out of myself!

I'm a long-time writer and roleplayer, a magic enthusiast, and an English student. I've definitely grown up in the modern age as a lot of my writing reflects or focuses on social structures and the complexities of identities, so expect anything that comes from me to take that into consideration. I'm a HUGE mystery novel fanatic and I love detective mysteries more than anything. I'm also a transwoman, so please feel free to ask me any questions or start up a conversation at any point since I know that I'm different and that difference can lead to misunderstandings hahaha.

More personally, I'm typically bubbly and cheerful or just aggressively helpful, so please don't ever feel intimidated from approaching me. I love all types of roleplay settings, although the more complex the plot and interweaving the characters, the more I'm all in. I have an old reputation as the master of sideplots, so if you ever need or want ideas for something to do or something to get lost in, I'm your girl~ Otherwise, I typically make characters which fall under the Princess archetype and enjoy playing alongside others rather than taking on any focused role of my own.

It's been a while since I've roleplayed or been part of a community, so hopefully things'll be dope!

Side plots? So basically more quick adventures or stories?
You ever tried Chat RPs? Or Epic/Universe RPs?

Hahaha, more like extraneous stories. I think I've done Chat RPs, I'm not so sure about Epic or Universe. I've been through a bunch of RPs, but not very many formats of RPs.

Epic RP's might be a good fit for you then. :p
They're basically world settings with multiple RP's going on inside it. Sometimes they interact, sometimes they're unrelated side stories.
I'm currently in the middle of joining one called Equinox myself where they have such a thing.