New User I'm Berry New Here

Juneberry

Hihi! How's it going, guys?

I'm Juneberry, but you can call me... Well, any nickname you can think of! I've probably gotten it before anyway. I'm a writer and editor, and I'm also looking to get back into roleplaying, so this forum appeared to be a good fit for me.

Things to know about me... Well, my pen name is Jaluna Rolik, and I also respond to that or nicknames that come from it. At work, most people call me Luna. I've been roleplaying on and off for well over a decade (more like a decade and a half, give or take a couple years).

Things I like besides writing and roleplaying? Well, I'm an avid manga reader, a lover of video games, I like a variety of television series (mostly crime dramas, I notice)... I stream games, I make random youtube videos, and just generally love to try any creative outlet I can.

I'm not sure what else to say here, honestly, so here's my favorite ice breaker:

Do you have a favorite/least favorite scent? Good! Now describe it for me the way you'd explain color to someone born unable to see it, 'cause I have congenital anosmia and it ruins my ability to write smells.

Lillies! Goodness. The smell of lilies takes me right back to growing up in upstate NY and a huge field of tiger lilies that grew next to our house. As for explaining color to someone who can't see... I don't know that you can. It would be liking describing hearing to the deaf, or well, smell to someone who can't smell. If their brain is incapable of interpreting those external stimuli, it would be very hard for them to compare it to anything.