New User Mowkie Hates Introductions

Mowkie

Queen Meow
Hello, fresh faces! As you've already come to see, my name is Mowkie. And I hate introducing myself.

Honestly, it's mostly because I have not moved role play sites in almost five years, so it's a little more difficult for me to adjust to new waters after finally finding my comfort zone. However, when following a good friend, one must always be willing to try things anew. So, here I am! Let me go ahead and tell you all a bit about myself (please note that pretty much all of this is in my details).

I have been writing for around eleven years, going on twelve, and it is one of my greatest addictions and escapes, as I'm sure most of you understand. Upon my entry into the Army back in 2013, I left my niche on Iwaku as well as all of my comforts for about a year...and it was horrible and depressing. Yet, when I returned, my sarcastic, mage-preferring mentality had shifted greatly to a preference of bravery, strength, and an understanding that the needs of the many rise over the needs of the few. This mentality, I've come to learn, has flavored every single one of my characters since my return to role play at the end of 2013. Shortly after, I met @Soulserenity20 ~ who has since become my best friend and the entire reason I was willing to leave a site I'd been with since 2012. Of course, I still go there, but hey, it's a slow process, yes?