New User The "Dreaded" Introduction

ElysianSyzygy

Windswept Nomad
HowdyGoofy-vi.gif

Let's get right down to it!​

Introductions (of myself) are not a strong point, so it is likely best if I keep this fairly standard. "Short and sweet"? Maybe not... Interesting? I hope so...
So here goes..!
♎

I'll go by Ely, Syzy, Elysian, and maybe a couple other names... (that is to be determined... I've not yet been given an alias which I didn't create). Anywho, I have been writing for as long as I can remember, though I am still fairly new to roleplay (a few years), and even less familiar with forums - and that is in general... not just roleplaying forums

Also, I am terrible with many terms and abbreviations. So much so that I have had people scoff at me for it. So please forgive me if I ask any "dumb" questions, and please don't base my intelligence off of the fact that I may not know what "kndjdownso" means (<I just clicked my keyboard randomly, so if that actually means something I will be shocked).

8713a478429a1e7bb3f64b37b381c9820de636787e04c18b8455dd1e85796811.jpg

So far, I have been largely involved in the creation process more than actual roleplay for various reasons.
  • Life. Seems like it likes to get it the way.
  • Drama. Not here (yet) obviously, but other places, the blind hate and poor manners is unreal.
  • Interest. Whether it is no interest in mine, my own lack of interest, or loss of interest. For whatever reason, this one happens often.
  • Knowledge. Mostly, this is an issue when I stray from my "norms"; sometimes, it is within the character (whether about the character themselves, or something they do); and others, it is lack of knowledge about the realm/genre/world of the roleplay itself.
  • Welcome. It can be difficult to feel welcome for one such as myself.
...and so on...