New User What a coincidence, I like both stories and circles.

Black Kett

Hello, I'm Kett.
Here's hoping I'm making a good impression so far: I'd like to dive into a nice roleplay as soon as I can. Although it'd be nice to start right away, one of the main reasons I chose this site over all the others on the Roleplay-Forums-R-Us list is its vetting process, so I will socialize gratefully for a bit.

I've had a bit of experience GMing and PCing in a couple tabletop games, but situations have made continuing this difficult, and I need something to scratch this itch. That said, I have very little experience with text-based roleplaying, so I plan to lurk around for a bit seeing how its done.

Hey, I just recalled, I'm assisting a professor with her research on incorporating cooperative fiction into her english classes, so maybe I can learn from and apply this experience there too.

Overall, nice to meet you all, I hope to meet some of all of you soon.

Figure if I call everyone a storyteller they will go forth and do great things. ;) Everyone needs a push sometimes.

~M

Expectations are a powerful tool in a psychologists utility belt. Happy hunting! Plenty of stories out there left to be written. I hope you find yours.

~M

Welcome Kett! Text based rp can be really fun! Are there any genre's of reading/writing that you particularly enjoy?