What Language do you speak?

Mai_able

Forest Faerie
I love language in general, and even though English is my first I suck at it XD.

What language(s) do you speak? Is it an everyday thing or for certain occasions?

I speak English, Spanish, and Chinese.
I speak English as my first so it's mostly every day. Spanish is more for my in-laws, and relatives (and the kiddos to learn), Chinese is for fun and also because I'm a business Major.

Same on sucking at English. I speak bits and pieces of Spanish, German, Japanese, and French. Bits and pieces of them.

English is my first language and I consider myself to be quite the artist when it comes to descriptive writing, poetry, imagery, etc.

I'm working on learning Japanese now (mostly self-taught from anime and Vocaloid/J-pop xD) and use some phrases in my everyday speech. I can translate some simple things on the spot and understand the structure enough to put together sentences, but I'm not really fluent yet.

There's times when I mix up which language I'm using, especially when I'm singing. At this point I've made the most of that by turning it into my distinct style; bi-lingual original works and switching between languages for certain parts of songs (for example, the chorus will be in Japanese but the rest of the song is in English).

I've managed to get to the point where I can sing The Fox's Wedding without getting tongue-tied. (Fair warning; the video/lyrics are in Japanese but are kinda disturbing, sorry about that. I just think it's kind of impressive that I can sing that fast.)

I'll also be taking Spanish in high school because I have to lol

English is my first language and I consider myself to be quite the artist when it comes to descriptive writing, poetry, imagery, etc.