New User Back at it - Hello there!

Hydrangea

Hey everyone, I'd like to thank whomever is hopping in to just to read my introduction from the start. My name is Samuel, and it's been a few years since I've last roleplayed through forums. I frequented gaiaonline from middle school to somewhere through high school, avidly posting and I can attribute much of my writing success and developed personality from my experiences there. Now, I'm 23 and male and have moved across the country to start my own business (currently shutdown due to Covid) and looking to get back into some of my old hobbies.

Roleplay chief among them, has been one of my favorite pastimes and a good creative outlet. I'm looking to jump into some fantasy roleplays should it be available, and have started looking through a few already - please feel free to say hello to me here and ask anything! Before I started my own business I majored in journalism (roleplay helped a lot with storytelling) and don't mind all kinds of questions.

Hope to hear from others soon!

Hello! Sorry to hear about your business but welcome back! I do have a question about your preferences. What subgenre of fantasy do you enjoy? Urban Fantasy, Medieval Fantasy, Sci-Fi Fantasy, or just Classic Fantasy (I guess the subgenres have more to do with the setting than genre).

Personally I enjoy medieval and classic fantasy the most, but sci-fi has been an interest of mine and after watching a few people play Call of Cthulhu urban fantasy has it's own appeal. The first two would just be my personal favorites; and no worries with the business! It's heavily focused on interpersonal communication, can't do much of that with social distancing to keep everyone safe so we're just waiting on the go ahead to get back to it.