New User New arrival!

DawnsEarlyLight

Hello all, and thanks for having me on your site! :)

I've been RPing for several years by this point, starting with the Roleplaying threads on Neopets, then Gaia Online, and then pretty much anywhere I can find. My work schedule these days has made it harder for me to maintain constant contact these days, so I make a point not to put too much pressure on other players (my standard RPing motto is "real life always comes first"), but rest assured that if I find/develop an interesting RP idea and don't feel too rushed or pressured, I'll be in that RP for the long haul. Even if I lose contact every now and then, I very rarely leave an RP unless I genuinely have no other choice and/or lose interest for one reason or another, and I'll be sure to tell you if and when that ever happens.

So now that that's clear, here's a quick summary of the kinds of RP genres and fandoms that I tend to lean toward. I can and will branch out of my comfort zone sometimes if a particular story catches my interest, but these are the genres that I will almost always have an idea in mind for.

Fantasy (Modern, Medieval, Ancient, etc.)
Mystery/Detective
Action/Adventure
Mythology
(esp. Greco-Roman, but I can do others too)
Historical
Sci-Fi
(sometimes)
Fandoms (occasionally, depending on the extent of my knowledge on the fandom in question)

On the other hand, there are certain things that I will NOT RP, simply because I personally am not comfortable with them. Please don't take this personally if you like any of these, as this is only my own personal preference.

Slave/Master/BDSM-based RPs (Historical or fantasy RPs that would reasonably feature slavery and/or slave characters (e.g. an RP set in the Confederate South during the American Civil War) are fine as long as it's not the main focus, but I don't do any RPs specifically centered around BDSM or a slave/master relationship.)